3rd Gen Ram Tech 2002-2008 Rams: This section is for TECHNICAL discussions only, that involve the 2002 through 2008 Rams Rams. For any non-tech discussions, please direct your attention to the "General discussion/NON-tech" sub sections.

i am an idiot asking an idiot's question

Search this Thread

Old 02-02-2006, 01:14 AM
b3nzyme
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default i am an idiot asking an idiot's question

being that im a noob im going to go ahead and admit it before i ask this question.

i have a 2005 1500 v8 magnum. it has no redline on the rpm thing, wdf?

does that mean it is safe to take it to its max 7000 rpms or will i still be doing damage?

see, im one of these racing freaks and i dont want to wind up being one of those people with blown up engines or bad engine probs and everyone else starts telling me what a dumb-a. i am that im stupid for having it taken up to 6000+ rpms too frequent. my only reply would be "well it didnt have a redline on the tach"

the following has nothing to do with the question and can be dismissed:

i wish i would have got a hemi but this magnum still does the job for me. (i bought the truck for looks and just to say i have a new truck.) i had difficulty deciding between srt4 and saving money or buying this. well i bought the ram and to my surprise this thing isnt as slow as i thought, but maybe its just because of where i live. over here, so many freaking idiots at my school race crappy things lke a v6 mustang (omg v6 how crappy) and chevy malibu and f150 and xterra. they brag all the time about how they smoked this guy and that guy and whos the fastest. i beat them all on the first time racing them and they don't talk about racing anymore around me. and thats pretty freaking sorry.

Old 02-02-2006, 03:22 AM
justint420
Rookie
Default RE: i am an idiot asking an idiot's question