3rd Gen Ram Tech 2002-2008 Rams: This section is for TECHNICAL discussions only, that involve the 2002 through 2008 Rams Rams. For any non-tech discussions, please direct your attention to the "General discussion/NON-tech" sub sections.

MagnaFlow Exhaust

Search this Thread

Old 02-18-2006, 08:43 PM
Nova307
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default MagnaFlow Exhaust

Hello all I have a 2003 1500 Dodge Ram with a 4.7 stock engine. I am relatively new to the performance truck world. Wanted to squeeze a little more power out of this little engine. I know with this small engine I can't expect too much however I was thinking of adding a Cat-Back exhaust system to my truck. More specifically a magna flow system. However the local muffler shops I have been down to have told me they will used aluminized pipes with a Stainless steel magnaflow muffler and a 3" mandrel bent pipe with a chrome tip. I am running single exhaust. All for about 250 dollars. Can anyone give me some of advice and let me know how well it worked for their system? I am not found of the flowmaster system. I am not looking to have the exhaust to be too loud. Because I do carry passangers and don't need to drown out the convesation in the Cab because I am using an exhaust system. Any advice good or bad would be helpful. Thanks

Old 02-20-2006, 06:05 AM
silvernightmare
Veteran
Default RE: MagnaFlow Exhaust

If you want low cab drone and good sound go borla (is a little expensive), but if you want less expensive but good sound magnaflow is nice. If you do not want loud muscle sound, then yes stay away from flowmaster.

Old 02-20-2006, 10:20 AM
stump_breaker
Captain

Two things -