4th Gen Ram Tech 2009 - 2018 Rams and the 2019 Ram Classic: This section is for TECHNICAL discussions only, that involve the 2009 - 2018 Rams and the 2019 Ram Classic. For any non-tech discussions, please direct your attention to the "General discussion/NON-tech" sub sections.

Another Exhaust Question

Search this Thread

Old 10-11-2010, 11:04 AM
dodgeramlove
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Unhappy Another Exhaust Question

I know there are fifty million exhaust posts on here but I couldn't find one on Cherry Bombs or Flowmaster Super Series 44. I am new to exhaust systems and really have no idea what to get. I want something really aggressive that won't get me pulled over evertime I start my truck. I've noticed that most people recommend the 50 series, but after reading up on it it sounds like it's not as loud as the other ones. I have a 2010 5.7L Hemi QC with stock dual exhaust. I've read that MDS will cause a whine but depending on who you ask depends on whether there's actually a whine or not. Thanks in advance for y'alls help.

Old 10-11-2010, 12:12 PM
CarGuyOhio
Admin formally known as 94rt10ohio
Received 6 Likes on 4 Posts

MDS just causes a change in exhaust note and a slight sound level change (lower). Some hate it, does not bother others. For me it does not bother me as it is only on during cruising, and at that time the exhaust is not that loud to begin with. The more agressive you go though the worse that will sound.

Check out youtube, many videos there. Just search for Dodge Ram and the excaust you are looking for.

Old 10-11-2010, 12:23 PM
lreice
Default Muffler

Had my Flowmaster 50 put on at the local Meineke. The owner told me he has a 50 as well, but he had a 40 before that and couldn't even hear his radio.

It will save gas, according to this guy.

Old 10-12-2010, 04:59 AM
aaront

I have the Borla and I couldn't be happier.

Old 10-13-2010, 03:45 PM
dodgeramlove
Talking