uconnect frozen.....It only shows the Ram logo. - DodgeForum.com

Go Back  DodgeForum.com > Dodge Trucks > Dodge Ram > 4th Gen Ram Tech
Reload this Page >

uconnect frozen.....It only shows the Ram logo.

Notices
4th Gen Ram Tech 2009 - 2018 Rams: This section is for TECHNICAL discussions only, that involve the 2009 - 2018 Rams. For any non-tech discussions, please direct your attention to the "General discussion/NON-tech" sub sections.

uconnect frozen.....It only shows the Ram logo.

Reply

 
 
 
  #1  
Old 01-18-2018, 08:31 AM
dfink
dfink is offline
Registered User
Thread Starter
Join Date: Jan 2018
Posts: 3
Default uconnect frozen.....It only shows the Ram logo.

2014 ram 5" screen with rear camera. Camera works,but just goes blue and when I slow down in drive it comes back on. I have no radio and no way to control it. Disconnected negative on battery for 15 min and ive tried holding the search an volume buttons.....nothing works
 
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 01-18-2018, 08:44 AM
jkeaton's Avatar
jkeaton
jkeaton is offline
Site Super Moderator
Join Date: Apr 2010
Location: Winston Salem, NC
Posts: 23,329
Default

Probably needs a flash update. Check with the dealer.
 
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 01-18-2018, 11:42 AM
Kraig's Avatar
Kraig
Kraig is offline
Registered User
Join Date: Jan 2018
Location: Austin, TX
Posts: 4
Default

"soft reset of the uConnect
system system
by having the car running with all doors closed and pressing and holding both the phone button on the touch screen and the phone button on the steering wheel for 30 secs. After that turned the vehicle off for 15 secs the finally opening the drivers door, and leaving it open for 30 secs."
 
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 01-18-2018, 12:00 PM
dfink
dfink is offline
Registered User
Thread Starter
Join Date: Jan 2018
Posts: 3
Default

I have nothing on the screen except for the ram logo
 
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 01-18-2018, 12:09 PM
Kraig's Avatar
Kraig
Kraig is offline
Registered User
Join Date: Jan 2018
Location: Austin, TX
Posts: 4
Default

Well hell... try this... put truck in acc mode, then, hold the red temp up [^] and blue down [v]
switches switches
simultaneously for about 8 seconds (physical buttons, not virtual). The engineering menu on the 8.4a/n should appear. The last menu item on the first page is 'Reset Radio'. This is the re-boot option. Don't mess with these settings unless you know what you are doing, but a reboot is pretty straightforward. Do not do 'Reset to factory default' or you lose the upgrades.
 
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 01-18-2018, 12:19 PM
dfink
dfink is offline
Registered User
Thread Starter
Join Date: Jan 2018
Posts: 3
Default

I have the smaller screen....separate ***** for heat. the only thing the touch screen does is radio and Bluetooth.
 
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 01-18-2018, 12:25 PM
Kraig's Avatar
Kraig
Kraig is offline
Registered User
Join Date: Jan 2018
Location: Austin, TX
Posts: 4
Default

Damn, I forgot all about those... the only thing I was able to find was this: http://goo.gl/myq8NZ. Doesn't look good...
 
Reply With Quote
 
 
 


Thread Tools
Search this Thread
Quick Reply: uconnect frozen.....It only shows the Ram logo.


Featured Sponsors

Contact Us Archive Advertising Cookie Policy Privacy Statement Terms of Service

We are a participant in the Amazon Services LLC Associates Program, an affiliate advertising program designed to provide a means for us to earn fees by linking to Amazon.com and affiliated sites.
 
  • Ask a Question
    Get answers from community experts
Question Title:
Description:
Your question will be posted in: