Magnum M1 intake - DodgeForum.com

Notices
Archived Classifieds This forum is closed for posting. Expired Classifieds threads only.

Magnum M1 intake

 

 
 
  #1  
Old 02-16-2016, 01:20 AM
frankie_b_jr's Avatar
frankie_b_jr
frankie_b_jr is offline
Veteran
Thread Starter
Join Date: Sep 2013
Location: Nevada
Posts: 467
Default Magnum M1 intake

Looking for a Mopar performance M1 intake manifold. Magnum engine, fuel injected. 2 or 4 bbl.
If anyone has one sitting on a shelf in the shop or knows someone that has one for sale, please let me know.

Jegs doesn't have them for sale after all
 
  #2  
Old 02-16-2016, 07:20 PM
jsmith1969
jsmith1969 is offline
Professional
Join Date: Dec 2014
Location: Texas
Posts: 175
Default

Keep an eye here http://www.dakotart.com/forum/forumd...Parts-For-Sale Two have been posted/sold in the last week over there
 
  #3  
Old 02-16-2016, 10:30 PM
frankie_b_jr's Avatar
frankie_b_jr
frankie_b_jr is offline
Veteran
Thread Starter
Join Date: Sep 2013
Location: Nevada
Posts: 467
Default

Originally Posted by jsmith1969 View Post
Keep an eye here http://www.dakotart.com/forum/forumd...Parts-For-Sale Two have been posted/sold in the last week over there
Thanks. I have it bookmarked now.
 
  #4  
Old 05-21-2016, 12:39 PM
robertmee's Avatar
robertmee
robertmee is offline
All Star
Join Date: Aug 2013
Posts: 759
Default

Originally Posted by frankie_b_jr View Post
Thanks. I have it bookmarked now.
Single or Dual Plane? I have an M1 single plane I probably will not use.
 
  #5  
Old 05-22-2016, 11:37 PM
frankie_b_jr's Avatar
frankie_b_jr
frankie_b_jr is offline
Veteran
Thread Starter
Join Date: Sep 2013
Location: Nevada
Posts: 467
Default

Originally Posted by robertmee View Post
Single or Dual Plane? I have an M1 single plane I probably will not use.
Sorry for the slow reply. Just got the notice about this post.

Few questions before I get too excited;
1- Fuel injected?
2- 2 or 4 bbl?
2.5- If 4 bbl, do you have a 2 bbl adapter?
3- Magnum, not LA bolt pattern... correct?
4- How much?
5- Any pictures?

Thanks for your response.
 
  #6  
Old 05-23-2016, 08:59 AM
robertmee's Avatar
robertmee
robertmee is offline
All Star
Join Date: Aug 2013
Posts: 759
Default

1 - Like all M1's it has the bosses for FI if you want to drill them out, but it was never used in a FI application. In fact, it was only installed on the engine but it was too tall for the hood, so they went with a lower profile dual plane instead. That's the story I got when I bought the engine anyway....It doesn't look used, just some surface rust inside the water jacket from sitting. The water gasket you see on top, never been used.

2 - Not sure what you mean here....I suppose you can use whatever will fit on it.

3 - Yes Magnum...Came with a 5.9L magnum crate motor

4 - Dunno...I bought it with the engine, so shoot me a fair price. I'm easy.

5 - Attached
 
  #7  
Old 05-23-2016, 09:45 PM
frankie_b_jr's Avatar
frankie_b_jr
frankie_b_jr is offline
Veteran
Thread Starter
Join Date: Sep 2013
Location: Nevada
Posts: 467
Default

Thanks for the time and offer, but it's not quite what I'm looking for.

At one time the M1 was offered as a 2 barrel or 4 barrel fuel injected intake. There was also the option of adding an adapter plate to the 4 barrel so you could use the stock style throttle body.
Yours is a 4 barrel. I think yours is available through summit or jegs for around $400, brand new. Yours is probably worth half that because of being installed. That's just my guess though.
 
  #8  
Old 05-24-2016, 07:11 AM
robertmee's Avatar
robertmee
robertmee is offline
All Star
Join Date: Aug 2013
Posts: 759
Default

Originally Posted by frankie_b_jr View Post
Thanks for the time and offer, but it's not quite what I'm looking for.

At one time the M1 was offered as a 2 barrel or 4 barrel fuel injected intake. There was also the option of adding an adapter plate to the 4 barrel so you could use the stock style throttle body.
Yours is a 4 barrel. I think yours is available through summit or jegs for around $400, brand new. Yours is probably worth half that because of being installed. That's just my guess though.
No worries but pretty sure all M1s have the FI bosses and can be drilled for injectors...they're even stamped with the injector numbers as mine is.
 

Last edited by robertmee; 05-24-2016 at 07:19 AM.
  #9  
Old 05-25-2016, 07:19 AM
kraven
kraven is offline
Rookie
Join Date: Feb 2016
Location: NC
Posts: 82
Default

That's correct. They can be machined for the injectors. And Mopar Performance sells an adapter for the 4v intake base to mate the FI throttle body to it, as well as the accessories to fit the stock fuel rail.

I'm looking for an M1 also, or an air gap, and the cost of getting the adapter and machining for the injectors, and getting the bits to make the rails work drives the cost of this intake beyond what's financially viable, unless I can get one for 50 bucks. Or, if I decided to swap to carb, which I can't because I have to do emissions tests and I also like EFI.

But I also can't buy it for my Duster project because it puts the carb through the hood. Bummer. It's a really nice part. But a lot of people buy the crate 360 and find the intake too tall for their application, so a lot of these are sitting around or traded away.

Really good intake though, if you have the hood room.
 

Last edited by kraven; 05-25-2016 at 07:22 AM.
 
 
 

Related Topics
Thread
Thread Starter
Forum
Replies
Last Post
jerehal
Dodge Magnum
5
02-20-2016 10:49 AM
Nick D
2nd Gen Ram Tech
4
02-15-2016 11:01 PM
smokesxt
Dodge Caravan
3
02-15-2016 07:13 AM
jimmyt56
1st Gen Dakota
1
02-09-2016 10:14 PM

Thread Tools
Search this Thread
Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off

Forum Jump

Featured Sponsors

All times are GMT -4. The time now is 06:49 AM.