Audio/Visual Electronics Wired up? Everyone's got some sort of electrical modification. Let's hear about it here.

Subwoofers: Infinity Kappa sub and amp help

Search this Thread

Old 07-15-2004, 01:38 AM
Kevno6
Veteran
Received 1 Like on 1 Post
Default Subwoofers: Infinity Kappa sub and amp help

I am new to this. I am looking to purchase an Infinity Kappa 100.310" svc or dvc and was wondering what would be the right amp rms and wattage to power this sub. Box I am going to use has .65 (10") cubic feet of air space and the receiver is JVC kd-lh3100. The specs are as follows:
Power Handling, RMS: 275 Watts
Power Handling, Peak: 1100 Watts
Frequency Response (±3dB): 20Hz – 250Hz
Sensitivity: 90dB
Impedance: 2 Ohms or 8 Ohms, depending on wiring

Also if I decided to purchase the KAPPA PERFECT10.1 10" Die-Cast High-Output Subwoofer
Power Handling, Peak: 1400W
Power Handling, RMS: 350W
Impedance: 4 Ohms

And what would work good with that without breaking the bank on either sub for the best bass. And which is better svc or dvc. Please if possible give rms and wattages that I am looking for to run these subs the right way . Sorry about all the questions but want the best without breaking the bank. Thank you for any help

Old 07-15-2004, 04:56 AM
chfjim
Veteran
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default RE: Subwoofers: Infinity Kappa sub and amp help

Infinity just released their Amps again after a four year hiatus. They are very good amps and are built for Infinity Speakers, and Definetly go with the Perfects!

Old 07-15-2004, 05:10 PM
shiltz
Captain