Dodge Magnum The Dodge Magnum, the wagon that made wagons cool. The unique look of the Dodge Magnum makes any trim level, from SE to SRT-8, an absolute head turner.

Magnum tire size question

Search this Thread

Old 06-30-2008, 04:18 PM
teamwbfd
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Magnum tire size question

Hey all, forum noob here (posting anyway). Just got the news I need new tires. I'm wondering what is a good size/brand to upgrade to. I've got an 05 SXT and would like something different. Size now is 215/65-17. I have to (2 small kids) keep the factory rims[:@][:@][:@]

Just wondering what would be a good upgrade, if any? Thanks in advance!!!

Old 07-01-2008, 10:19 PM
Want to be
Default RE: Magnum tire size question

I do not own a magnum as of yet, but i can provide some of my experinece on tires.

1st question, Does the tire over hang the wheel? If so, you tires are either a max width or are already to wide. (why) if you tires overhang the wheel, you lose performance and control.
2nd What Brand to buy, Bridgestone RE Pole Position are my favorite brand and style of tire. You may want to look @ an all weather tire instead of the Pole Positions.
3rd, If your tire does not overhang, google a tire size indicator tool or call or check out TIRERACK.com

goodluck

jpc

Old 07-09-2008, 07:56 PM
SRT_Sizzle
Default RE: Magnum tire size question

What kind of tires do you want? Something that's going to last forever, something that's going to be very grippy, etc... What part of the country do you live in? Do you ever have to deal with snow? Telling us that can help everyone recommend you the right tire.

Old 01-22-2016, 05:29 AM
suzyqtara2