Dodge Magnum The Dodge Magnum, the wagon that made wagons cool. The unique look of the Dodge Magnum makes any trim level, from SE to SRT-8, an absolute head turner.

Well need some help.....

Search this Thread

Old 03-08-2005, 02:24 AM
MY HEMI
Rookie
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Well need some help.....

[:@] Sad Well i was going in the right track with my tires breaking loose or spining even with ESP on ...now it can just chirp and a weak chirp at that...I did the thorttle recalibration when i did the K&N CAI but i didnt re-do it after the exhaust ..Dont get me wrong the car has no bogging no stumbling at all ..In matter of fact the car drives great i just lost some tire spining performance ...Also i was wondering i put in some 87 octane last week and this week i put in 89 will that hurt performance until the 87 wear's out????

Old 03-08-2005, 11:06 AM
Black RT/AWD
Default RE: Well need some help.....

I am by no means an expert nor do I want to claim any vast knowledge about these cars. I have read though, that the Magnums computer will do what it can to bring the motor back to stock condition if any mods were made. This was read somewhere in here and I can't find it. The post stated that if you wanted to get the computer fooled you needed to purchase a chip. This was actually stated by somebody who was selling headers for the Magnum and didn't want anybody to be pissed after installing them. I guess you can dyno it right after the upgrade and it will look great, and then a bit later it will not look so appealing. On another note, you definately need to keep the 89 octane in the car. It really does make a difference, like if you put the chip in you need to run 93 octane or you don't get the results. Again, please don't think I am an expert, just read this stuff on the forum.

Old 03-08-2005, 11:37 AM
MagnumRT
Captain