Dodge Magnum The Dodge Magnum, the wagon that made wagons cool. The unique look of the Dodge Magnum makes any trim level, from SE to SRT-8, an absolute head turner.

Playing mp3 player on stock stereo

Search this Thread

Old 03-23-2006, 01:21 AM
LLroomtempJ
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Playing mp3 player on stock stereo

Hi, i just got a 2005 dodge magnum se a few days ago. My stereo system is the stock am/fm/cd.

From the dodge website, I am certain that my radio has auxillary input capability (I would assume that the aux is for satellite radio if you choose to get it).

I do not care to install satellite radio, but, i would LOVE to be able to plug my mp3 player up to my stereo.

How do i get my stock stereo out so that I can figure out the best way to make this happen?

I'm really new to this, so a lot of detail would be appreciated.

ps- this is my first car.
pps- I have very limited knowledge of cars.

thanks in advance for your help.

In case anyone cares, here are pics of my plain-jane car (i've seen pictures from the custom thread, so this is definitely plain-jane):

[IMG]local://upfiles/31902/34DB6ECC854249FA97A42EB88D9E4E91.jpg[/IMG]

Old 03-23-2006, 01:43 AM
chrisuscga01
Professional
Default RE: Playing mp3 player on stock stereo

hey man, welcome to the club. i dont think anyone has luck yet getting the MP3 player to work with the stock radios unless they did some upgrades in the newer models to the back of the unit. here is a site that you might want to look at http://store.yahoo.com/logjam/piechry02aux.html you want something like the P.I.E. piece. But i dont think it has come out for the magnum. I tried this one when i first got he car and it wasn't compatible with the magnum even though i think it says somewhere in there it was. You might want to call these guys up and see if they have the piece yet. Last time i talked to them, they were working on it. Very friendly people so dont hesitate to call.

Old 03-23-2006, 10:53 AM
RTPablo