Dodge Muscle Cars When it was all about noise and big (and bigger) engines, Dodge and Plymouth ruled the roads. Discuss the Muscle cars that once were within.

Looking for a project, have some questions...

Search this Thread

Old 01-11-2006, 12:18 AM
Geeky1
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Looking for a project, have some questions...

Hi all,

I'm somewhat-seriously considering buying a car to play around with. Right now I've just got the car I drive (a 1986 Mercedes 560SEL), and I'd like something I can work on without having to worry about getting it back together in time to go to class the next day. I've known basically how cars work since I was 4 or so, but I have no hands-on experience to speak of, so I want something that's relatively cheap ($1200 or less for something with a good body at least, preferably running, if not running well), that's not going to be too expensive to repair/modify, and which is relatively easy to work on, and which I can be happy with driving when I'm done. Oh, and it has to date from before 1975 because any newer than that and I have to deal with California's stupid emissions laws. >_<