Dodge Neon The sport compact car that took the world by storm. the Dodge Neon. Depending on the trim level you get, this sporty ride has something to offer everyone.

Pimp my ride

Search this Thread

Old 08-09-2004, 11:04 PM
verhagem
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Pimp my ride

Hello Neon enthusiasts.

I have recently purchased a 2-door '98 Plymouth Neon EX with the 2.0 DOHC & 5-speed manual. After some extensive detailing I have purchased a set of 17" rims (to make it look mean), a Dynomax cat-back exhaust system (to make it sound mean), and a K&N air filter (because it was inexpensive and I have little automotive experience).

I now come to you, the Neon gurus, for you expert opinion's. What next? How can I continue my quest to build a Neon capable of blowing the doors off of those rice-burning imports on a college budget? I have heard that CAI will yeild the best results for my money, but I have also heard that CAI is a hassle if this is my primary vehicle because I can't drive it when it's wet out. Thoughts?

Additionally, I am loosing fins in my radiator and will need to replace it soon. Keeping in mind that my vehicle in NOT EQUPPIED WITH A/C, what is my best option for a replacement radiator?

Thanks for your help,
Matt VerHage

Old 08-09-2004, 11:10 PM
KlerricK
Professional
Default RE: Pimp my ride

ORIGINAL: verhagem

I now come to you, the Neon gurus, for you expert opinion's. What next? How can I continue my quest to build a Neon capable of blowing the doors off of those rice-burning imports on a college budget? I have heard that CAI will yeild the best results for my money, but I have also heard that CAI is a hassle if this is my primary vehicle because I can't drive it when it's wet out. Thoughts?