Dodge/Ram Diesel Tech Discussions on all generations of Cummins Diesel powered Rams plus the new Eco Diesel

Need some info on Cummins Dually

Search this Thread

Old 06-12-2006, 01:15 AM
alexi21
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Need some info on Cummins Dually

I've been searching lately for a dually truck that can tow around 7-8 tons. I've heard good things about the Cummins and I had some questions for you guys. I'm still relatively new to diesel trucks so take it easy on me. I don't want something brand new nor do I want to spend a lot since this truck will only be used to move equipment. Somewhere from 10-15K is the preferred price range. I found some late 90's Cummins Dually Rams and was wondering if they would be able to pull that much weight. If not would it be possible to modify the truck to do so? I know the Cummins is a good motor and could probably make the required power but how would the drivetrain/suspension hold up to that kind of weight? Also, are there any common problems for these kinds of trucks? Any info you guys have would be great. Thanks in advance.

Old 06-12-2006, 05:26 AM
bandit1trucking
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default RE: Need some info on Cummins Dually