Dodge Ram The full size truck that leads the way in innovative and unique styling, the Dodge Ram. With best in class available horsepower, the Dodge Ram out runs any competitor.
Sponsored by:
Sponsored by: Mall of Georgia

New to Dodge and Needs Help

Search this Thread

Old 06-18-2004, 04:37 AM
stone2
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default New to Dodge and Needs Help

Hi im new to the Dodge forum and new to the dodge trucks (more of a Ford Person). Im 18 and i have the opportunity to get a new Hemi Sport or a new Rumble Bee (for graduating with a B average). First of all i love the Hemi Sport because i can take most of my friends with me, but i also love the Rumble Bee because it looks very sporty and hot but i cant take my friends. Please give me your opinion on which should i pick. thx for your help.

Old 06-18-2004, 04:53 AM
RuckstaR
Professional
Default RE: New to Dodge and Needs Help

Use the forum search function on those two trucks, there has been alot of talk on here recently about the merits of trucks like the rumble bee...a few posts below this for example. That being said, understand that niether of those two trucks you want offer any performance upgrades at all when compared to regular HEMI Rams. Not to discount them at all, 'cas I love em, im pondering doing a bit of a convert on mine, but htey still are purely cosmetic. Soo, the Bee will be a lil quicker cas its a reg cab, but it has no babe/beer/buddy storage space like the quad does. ultimately, both trucks are an awesome bet, but its totally personal preference, neither is better than the other. In my opinion the quad is more practical, but for someone who wants to burn rice all day the bee is better. So, choose one and Bee happy! (Sorry couldn't resist that last pun[:'(])

Old 06-18-2004, 06:00 AM
RcBandit28
Captain