Go Back  DodgeForum.com > Dodge Cars > Dodge Stealth
Reload this Page >

New head unit not working...

Dodge Stealth The car that can still draw looks from auto enthusiasts everywhere, the Dodge Stealth. From the Naturally Aspirated version to the Twin Turbo, the Dodge Stealth has a little something for everyone.

New head unit not working...

  #1  
Old 04-05-2007, 12:10 AM
OhioBlueStealth
OhioBlueStealth is offline
Registered User
Thread Starter
Join Date: Nov 2006
Posts: 34
Likes: 0
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default New head unit not working...

I just bought a pioneer deh-p3800mp... i hooked all the wires in their appropriate places.. battery with battery.. acc with acc..ect but when i plugged in all the wires it would not even turn on... i cheaked all the wires like seven times so it has to be something simple... any suggestions?
 
  #2  
Old 04-05-2007, 12:13 AM
EvilZombieZ
EvilZombieZ is offline
Veteran
Join Date: Nov 2005
Location:
Posts: 281
Likes: 0
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default RE: New head unit not working...

pay somebody to do it before you break somethin
 
  #3  
Old 04-05-2007, 01:11 AM
thestealth's Avatar
thestealth
thestealth is offline
Champion
Join Date: Feb 2004
Location: United States
Posts: 3,640
Likes: 0
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default RE: New head unit not working...

Do you at least have a test light?


 
  #4  
Old 04-05-2007, 07:16 PM
OhioBlueStealth
OhioBlueStealth is offline
Registered User
Thread Starter
Join Date: Nov 2006
Posts: 34
Likes: 0
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default RE: New head unit not working...

if i had the money i would but i have to pay a $500 deductable for wrecking my car 3 weeks ago... but no there is nothing telling me that the head unti is getting power... but there are two unused orange wires comming off the aftermarket wiring harness... according to the instruction manual they are not suppose to be plugged in... all they are are neggitive dimmer and positive dimmer. if anyone has an aftermaket radio can you see if those two wires go to something? thx
 
  #5  
Old 04-05-2007, 07:20 PM
EvilZombieZ
EvilZombieZ is offline
Veteran
Join Date: Nov 2005
Location:
Posts: 281
Likes: 0
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default RE: New head unit not working...

This might be a possibility to check, might be defective, when I bought my sub it was defective and just blew very quickly and wouldnt turn back on. I mean if your sure everything is in right, I mean kind of common sense to plug power into power and etc so not like you plugged them in the wrong place, might just bea bad head unit.
 
  #6  
Old 04-05-2007, 07:25 PM
thestealth's Avatar
thestealth
thestealth is offline
Champion
Join Date: Feb 2004
Location: United States
Posts: 3,640
Likes: 0
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default RE: New head unit not working...

Mine are hooked up to nothing. I just capped them off. Is there an inline fuse blown, or perhaps one on the back of the head unit that is blown?
 
  #7  
Old 04-05-2007, 07:27 PM
EvilZombieZ
EvilZombieZ is offline
Veteran
Join Date: Nov 2005
Location:
Posts: 281
Likes: 0
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default RE: New head unit not working...

ah yeah check the fuses, you can tell their blow if the metal inside is cracked.
 
  #8  
Old 04-10-2007, 09:30 PM
twinturbo
twinturbo is offline
Registered User
Join Date: Mar 2007
Posts: 21
Likes: 0
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default RE: New head unit not working...

better off to pay50 bucks install mie works great.....

[IMG]local://upfiles/57731/DA0158CDD77A487B840E14782618252A.jpg[/IMG]
 

Thread Tools
Search this Thread
Quick Reply: New head unit not working...


Contact Us - Archive - Advertising - Cookie Policy - Privacy Statement - Terms of Service

© 2019 MH Sub I, LLC dba Internet Brands

We are a participant in the Amazon Services LLC Associates Program, an affiliate advertising program designed to provide a means for us to earn fees by linking to Amazon.com and affiliated sites.
 
  • Ask a Question
    Get answers from community experts
Question Title:
Description:
Your question will be posted in: