Dodge Stratus The Dodge Stratus. Whether you've got a sedan or coupe, base model or R/T, theDodge Stratus has winning looks and thrilling performance.

Eclipse parts?

Search this Thread

Old 07-09-2008, 08:37 AM
Reddin
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Eclipse parts?

I'm extremely new to the Stratus "scene" so bear with me. I have browsed through the forum thoroughly and noticed that a few people have said that the Eclipse and Stratus are almost exactly the same car. That being said...what will interchange between the 2? Body mods such as tail lights, projection headlights, engine parts, etc. etc? I know someone said that intakes would interchange, but exhaust would need some type of extension as the stratus is longer. I've found several things on ebay for 00-05 eclipse....will they interchange with my 04 stratus? Also, if they WILL interchange, is there any major difference in the eclipse gs or Gt or whatever trim packs they come with? Thanks in advance. Please excuse my rookiness.

Old 07-09-2008, 01:46 PM
ratsttam
Captain
Default RE: Eclipse parts?

You mentioned headlights/taillights. the body style is vastly different, and visual parts such as the headlights, taillights, body kits, etc, would not be interchangeable. More specifically, the engines are the same with some very slight variations for mounting, etc.

The 2g coupe is closest to the eclipse, the sedan is different from the coupe in some ways too.

Maybe post back with your own vehicle specifics, and the folks here could better guide you.

Old 07-09-2008, 06:46 PM
nate_0022
Captain

Your right. A lot of the stuff from the eclipse will interchange.Most ofthe parts for my car came off an eclipse (spoiler, suspension, intake.) You should know from looking at the car that none of the body mods will interchange.

Old 07-13-2008, 04:07 PM
Dfeeds

So since the two are the same, would it be possible to use an 03 mitsubishi eclipse programmer chip with an 03 dodge stratus r/t?

Old 07-13-2008, 05:03 PM