Dodge Stratus The Dodge Stratus. Whether you've got a sedan or coupe, base model or R/T, theDodge Stratus has winning looks and thrilling performance.

2006 Stratus Remote Keyless Entry Programming ANSWER!

Search this Thread

Old 06-27-2006, 02:17 AM
broryda
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default 2006 Stratus Remote Keyless Entry Programming ANSWER!

Just bought a used 2006 Dodge Stratus SXT sedan with 8,500 miles from a dealer for a steal! I'm new to the Dodge community, and I was wonderig if anyone knows how to program the RKE transmitter for it. I've got (2) remotes, and one is programmed already. I read somewhere that the newer RKE rremotes can be programmed by another existing remote using a "learn" function...any ideas? Any help would be greatly appreciated...thanks in advance!!!

EDIT

I decided to do as much research as I could to find out how to do this...especially after the Dodge dealership told me they would charge me $35 bucks to do what took me only 20 seconds to do. BIG F**K YOU AND A MIDDLE FINGER TO DEALERSHIPS!!!

I FOUND THE INSTRUCTIONS ON HOW TO PROGRAM THE REMOTE FOR THE 2006 STRATUS IN THE OWNER'S MANUAL, WHICH MAY ALSO WORK FOR EARLIER YEARS ON THE SAME RKE TRANSMITTER.

1. With the vehicle in park, turn the iginition switch to the ON/RUN position.

2. Using the working programmed remote, press and hold the UNLOCK button for at least 4 seconds but no longer than 10 seconds. Continue to hold the UNLOCK button and press and hold the PANIC button for at least 1 second. Release both buttons simultaneously. You will hear a chime to signal that you can proceed with programming the new transmitter.