New Member Area New to DF? Stop in tell us about yourself and your ride. Please post technical questions in the tech sections.

Newbie here

Search this Thread

Old 02-08-2005, 03:10 AM
SLTPlus
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Newbie here

Howdy folks!

I just stumbled across this forum!! I am glad to be a part of DF and will check in often!

Well, heres a little history of myself and my Dodge Rams.

As soon as the '94 style rams came out, I told my friends and folks that a Ram was going to be the first vehicle I buy as soon as I was old enough. Well, the years passed and I worked toward that goal working everywhere I could to save up my money. As soon as I turned 16 (1998), I walked into my area Dodge Dealership to claim my prize!! Well, needless to say, I didn't get a lot of respect from the salesman as I was a 16 y.o. punk kid wanting to go for a test drive. Well, after having to drag my dad in with me, they let me take the truck I had my eye on for a few weeks out for the afternoon. It was a Red '96 reg cab 4X4 with the 5.9L. I went back, made an offer and made the salesman crap his pants as I wrote out my down payment for 5 grand! From there the rest is history...
I got custom plates 'GOALS' to signify that one can achieve any goal if you set your mind to it (mine being my truck at age 16)

I went on to put a lot of accessories on and in it including: k&n filter system, dual exhaust, alarm, electric start, leer race back, leer tonneau cover, 32 X 11.5 BFG AT'S for that aggressive look, and topped it off with four 10" Rockfords behind the seat so if you didn't hear the duals or the tires humming, you could at least hear me coming down the road with those thumpin!