New Member Area New to DF? Stop in tell us about yourself and your ride. Please post technical questions in the tech sections.

Started Mopars in 1960

Search this Thread

Old 01-28-2011, 06:19 PM
sac-gunslinger
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Started Mopars in 1960

Howdy all,

New member here. Been a Mopar fanatic since 1960. My Dad bought a 1960 Plymouth Belvedere 2 door sedan. Why, yes, it was baby blue, thank you. Slant six, three speed on the column. That started my love with anything Mopar. The best fun was when the Belvedere was in the shop. The dealer (Periats in San Mateo, long gone) gave us a Dodge Dart with the 225 six...now that was a peppy car.

I think I am longing for another car or truck with the 225 six. Great powerplant, fun to work on. I am a licensed aircraft mechanic and I just love tearing things apart. Maybe an early 70's Dodge 100 would do.

Glad to have found the Dodge forum, hope I can contribute something.

"Sacramento" Bruce Conklin

Old 01-28-2011, 07:14 PM
1969CoronetR/T
vaffanculo
Dodge Forum Moderator
Received 5 Likes on 3 Posts

Welcome to the site,
FF

Old 01-28-2011, 11:17 PM
dustyloins
R.I.P. Dusty (Retired Moderator
Hall of Fame Member

Welcome to Dodge Forum, Bruce!! Enjoy the site!!

Dusty

Old 01-29-2011, 12:36 PM
Midnight Runner
Champion

Welcome.

Old 01-29-2011, 05:29 PM
sac-gunslinger

Thanks for the welcome guys, I am looking forward to our discussions.

A&P
NRA LIfe
SASS 44183
Mormon Posse #33

Old 01-30-2011, 01:32 PM
bill440cars

Originally Posted by sac-gunslinger
Howdy all,

New member here. Been a Mopar fanatic since 1960. My Dad bought a 1960 Plymouth Belvedere 2 door sedan. Why, yes, it was baby blue, thank you. Slant six, three speed on the column. That started my love with anything Mopar. The best fun was when the Belvedere was in the shop. The dealer (Periats in San Mateo, long gone) gave us a Dodge Dart with the 225 six...now that was a peppy car.