New Member Area New to DF? Stop in tell us about yourself and your ride. Please post technical questions in the tech sections.

If Your A Newbie, Post And Introduce Yourself

Search this Thread

Old 08-22-2006, 07:43 PM
dustyloins
R.I.P. Dusty (Retired Moderator
Hall of Fame Member
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default RE: If Your A Newbie, Post And Int

Welcome Duane, TJ, and 02dakotakid to Dodge Forum!! Enjoy the site!

Dusty

Old 08-22-2006, 07:45 PM
dustyloins
Hall of Fame Member

ORIGINAL: bamaboy

Yeah I'm out at Nellis. I'm with Rescue as a helicopter crew chief. I was wandering if anyone has heard of any recalls on 2001 Dodge Ram 1500 4x4's for the transmission? I heard from a friend there was but I never heard anything about it except that pretty much all those trucks have had problems with front main seals, rear main seals, and the transmissions. I've been hearing that for the last 3-4 yrs. You know anything of it? Oh yeah, it's the Off-Road with the 5.9 L. Thanks for any info ya'll can give me.
Josh, if you post your questiton in the Ram Section, you'll find lots of folks there ready to help you out........

Dusty

Old 08-22-2006, 11:30 PM
jdawg03

hey guys,

new to the forum. just got a 2006 ram 1500 quad, looking for different ideas and i was told this is the place to be...

thanks
joey

Old 08-22-2006, 11:32 PM
dustyloins
Hall of Fame Member

Welcome to Dodge Forum, Joey!! Congrats on the new truck and enjoy the site!!

Dusty

Old 08-22-2006, 11:53 PM
semo03hemiram
Amateur

Welcome everybody that came on here after me. Hope you like the site. I am still looking around myself

Old 08-26-2006, 10:44 PM
RAMSLAM

Hey every 1, Owned my 03 1500 quad cab for about a month now. Spent a few days over at the Dodgetalk forums and just got a bad vibe from some of the Hemi drivers there. Anywazzzz, after reading through some of the posts here the people seem to be more genuinely friendly so hopefully i`ve found a new home.

Old 08-26-2006, 11:35 PM
dustyloins