New Member Area New to DF? Stop in tell us about yourself and your ride. Please post technical questions in the tech sections.

If Your A Newbie, Post And Introduce Yourself

Search this Thread

Old 02-22-2009, 11:56 AM
lghtngblt02
The RAM Administrator
Dodge Forum Administrator
Received 23 Likes on 11 Posts

Originally Posted by Caliber08
First time on any forum. Looking to hear from folks who drive Ram 1500's with the 4.7. The year of the Ram is 2008. The better half drives 2008 Caliber R/T with 2.4L. Hoping to find info for mods to engine on the Ram and if any one pulls a travel trailer with their truck.
Welcome to DF Caliber! The 4.7L is good engine, its what my Dakota has. Check out the 3rd Gen Ram Section for some info on your Ram, and dont be afraid to check out the Caliber Section.

Originally Posted by DragonOfMadness
Yup,I'm a newbie to this forum and my pic is my favorite dodge I've owned so far my 04 hemi.I just bought a lil old 99 durango fixer upper. So I guess i'll be pickin the durango gear heads in the forum for tips etc.
Welcome to Df Dragon! The Hemi has a huge following for sure! Especially in the Ram section, As for your Durango, check out the 1st Gen Durango Section for some good info and good ppl! Some guys have done alot to their 1st Gen Durangos. Enjoy

Originally Posted by 718 hemi
hey guys whats up?not to much here other than i just thought i'd introduce myself.so anyways i just ordered a 09 ram quad cab and it should be here in a couple of weeks.if and when it gets here i'll be sure to post some pics.
Welcome to DF 718 Hemi! Sounds like an awesome truck you have coming your way! Check out the 4th Gen Ram Section, introduce yourself there as well

Originally Posted by Blackrider77