New Member Area New to DF? Stop in tell us about yourself and your ride. Please post technical questions in the tech sections.

98 Dodge Ram 1500 conversion van

Search this Thread

Old 01-27-2024, 08:26 PM
jet vet
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default 98 Dodge Ram 1500 conversion van

I have opportunity to buy a one owner 1998 Dodge Ram 1500 conversion van with a 5.2 liter V8 and 96,000 miles on it. They are asking $5000. I would like to know if that is a fair price and if there are any common issues with this particular van? I do not work on vehicles myself. I am an older disabled veteran. Thank you

Old 01-27-2024, 09:42 PM
HeyYou
Administrator
Dodge Forum Administrator
Received 3,189 Likes on 2,942 Posts

If it starts, runs, and drives good, and can pass a used car inspection, (I HIGHLY recommend this.... less than a 100 bucks, and could save you thousands.....) 5 grand is NOT out of line. Used car pricing has gotten ridiculous of late....

The following users liked this post:
jet vet (01-28-2024)
Old 01-28-2024, 10:26 AM
ol' grouch
Champion
Received 575 Likes on 521 Posts

Originally Posted by jet vet
I have opportunity to buy a one owner 1998 Dodge Ram 1500 conversion van with a 5.2 liter V8 and 96,000 miles on it. They are asking $5000. I would like to know if that is a fair price and if there are any common issues with this particular van? I do not work on vehicles myself. I am an older disabled veteran. Thank you