West AK, CA, NV, OR, UT, HI, WA, ID

Nor Cal here

Search this Thread

Old 03-29-2004, 09:49 PM
bearcat74
Professional
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Nor Cal here

Hello all of the west regional members. Lets see if we can get a body count and see about setting up so cruz-ins...

Old 03-30-2004, 04:18 AM
Bucko
Rookie
Default RE: Nor Cal here

hey yo, new member from socal. my grandparents live in fairfield though. i'm up there once every year or so.

Old 03-31-2004, 12:49 AM
bearcat74
Professional

Damn, you live minutes from my folk in Calimesa. We will have to hook up when we are in eachothers area. I grew up in Rancho Cucamunga and went to Etiwanda High way back when. Good to see a fellow owner from my old stompin grounds...

Old 03-31-2004, 03:21 AM
Bucko
Rookie

i hear you.
i graduated from Mesa grande right there in calimesa. how much did the flowmaster catback cost you? i'm lookin into puttin on a full catback, but right now its just a matter of which brand.

Old 03-31-2004, 03:34 AM
bearcat74
Professional

Bucko,
I may be a little biased but I still have to say that the flows are the best performers of the bunch that are out there. I have had a few expenders put in by the guys at Speedway Mufflers in Rancho Cucamunga and have never had an issue with price an quality of work. They should still be there off of Railroad and Haven Ave. 1 mile or so south of Foothill Blvd. (ROUTE 66). Gotta love growin up near that....I will be there for Route 66 Rondeveaus this August and mabye we can get a few of the Dodge Forum folk from the West to meet up with us for a round or two....By the way the Flowmaster plant has a tour about an hour and a half from here and I tell you its the baddest thing I have ever seen...

Old 03-31-2004, 03:50 AM
Bucko
Rookie

i was unaware of the flowmaster plant, but i have done the budweiser and jelly belly tours a number of times.