Help!!Dont understand SC Flashpaq 3840 Trans tuning - DodgeForum.com



3rd Gen Ram Tech 2002-2008 Rams: This section is for TECHNICAL discussions only, that involve the 2002 through 2008 Rams Rams. For any non-tech discussions, please direct your attention to the "General discussion/NON-tech" sub sections.

Help!!Dont understand SC Flashpaq 3840 Trans tuning

Reply
 
 
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
  #1  
Old 04-30-2013, 09:08 PM
dougiedododge dougiedododge is offline
Amateur
Thread Starter
 
Join Date: Oct 2012
Vehicle: 07 Dodge Ram 1500 SLT 4.7
Location: Birmingham,Alabama
Posts: 38
Default Help!!Dont understand SC Flashpaq 3840 Trans tuning

I have an 07 Ram 1500 4.7 Qc and just purchased The Flashpaq and dont understand what 1up 2up 3 up and 1dn 2 dn 3 dn and so forth.If anyone could explain this it would help alot.I would appreciate it very much.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 04-30-2013, 11:57 PM
ilducecorvo88 ilducecorvo88 is offline
Professional
 
Join Date: Mar 2011
Vehicle: 2007 Dodge Ram 1500 QC HEMI
Location: Greenville, SC
Posts: 142
Default

That's your gears for if you purchased the optional transmission tuning. Its fully user customizable. HOW you should set these up, I can't help you there lol
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 05-01-2013, 09:43 AM
Izero Izero is offline
Champion
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Vehicle: 2008 Dodge RAM 1500 Big Horn 4x4
Location: New Jersey
Posts: 4,489
Default

There is a sticky thread in the how-to's section I believe that will guide you in the right direction..
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 05-01-2013, 09:49 AM
dougiedododge dougiedododge is offline
Amateur
Thread Starter
 
Join Date: Oct 2012
Vehicle: 07 Dodge Ram 1500 SLT 4.7
Location: Birmingham,Alabama
Posts: 38
Default

I bought the latest version so if I understand it right,I dont have to purrchase the optional trans tuning package.Im under the impression that it comes with it.
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 05-01-2013, 09:59 AM
dougiedododge dougiedododge is offline
Amateur
Thread Starter
 
Join Date: Oct 2012
Vehicle: 07 Dodge Ram 1500 SLT 4.7
Location: Birmingham,Alabama
Posts: 38
Default

Thanks for the info guys.Ill do some research before I tackle that aspect of it.For now Ill just stay with the 91 performance quick tune.So far that has really woke up my 0-60.
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 05-01-2013, 03:27 PM
Blacksport's Avatar
Blacksport Blacksport is offline
Captain
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Vehicle: 2007 SLT Hemi
Location: Alberta, Canada
Posts: 537
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by dougiedododge View Post
I bought the latest version so if I understand it right,I dont have to purrchase the optional trans tuning package.Im under the impression that it comes with it.
That doesn't matter. It's a $40 option that you can buy when you connect your tuner to the computer. I have it myself and WOW. best 40 bucks I ever spent. As for a shift schedule, Try look at this http://www.mcfail.net/superchips/

I went with Jim's.
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 05-02-2013, 09:52 AM
dougiedododge dougiedododge is offline
Amateur
Thread Starter
 
Join Date: Oct 2012
Vehicle: 07 Dodge Ram 1500 SLT 4.7
Location: Birmingham,Alabama
Posts: 38
Default

Thanks Black!..That is exactly what I needed..Ill go ahead and purchase it as Im sick of my ride jumping into overdrive.By the way,do you have the 4.7 powerplant?
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 05-03-2013, 03:15 AM
Got_Mitch's Avatar
Got_Mitch Got_Mitch is offline
Professional
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Vehicle: 08 1500 QC 5.7 hemi
Location: Red Deer, Alberta
Posts: 249
Default

Black, is there a way to get those excel spreads, put onto the SC vivid Linq, or paqs?? or is it a manual input.

thanks.
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 05-03-2013, 10:11 AM
dougiedododge dougiedododge is offline
Amateur
Thread Starter
 
Join Date: Oct 2012
Vehicle: 07 Dodge Ram 1500 SLT 4.7
Location: Birmingham,Alabama
Posts: 38
Default

Sorry,didnt see where ya have the 5.7..I see now
Reply With Quote
  #10  
Old 05-03-2013, 10:13 AM
dougiedododge dougiedododge is offline
Amateur
Thread Starter
 
Join Date: Oct 2012
Vehicle: 07 Dodge Ram 1500 SLT 4.7
Location: Birmingham,Alabama
Posts: 38
Default

Hey Black I think I have the jist of it now but if I want tranny to shift harder do I raise or lower the % in torque management?..
Reply With Quote
 
 
Reply

Related Topics
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
No start u0100 runs for 1 minute than cut die cleven Dodge Magnum 1 09-03-2015 06:57 PM
Help, Which tuner/programmer for 2015 HEMI ? dpracing57 4th Gen Ram Tech 5 08-17-2015 12:55 PM
A little camshaft help please! CSDavies26 2nd Gen Ram Tech 20 08-04-2015 09:01 PM


Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 02:04 AM.