Dodge Caravan The Dodge Caravan is the best selling mini van from Dodge. How many Dodge Caravan owners here at DodgeForum.com would agree? Discuss it now!

Help with Air Filter (newbie)

Search this Thread

Old 06-11-2006, 12:21 AM
snakeeyes
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Help with Air Filter (newbie)

I am a basic noob in car and truck maintenance so sorry about not using terminology that experts use but I have a 1999 Dodge Caravan 2.4 Dohc Liter engine, possibly a late model not sure, and am looking for information on replacing my air filter. I have checked the service manual on autozone.com's website and was ready to undertake the job, but to my avail I noticed under the hood the layouts different than the 96-99 dodge caravan manual on the autozone website. My owners manual doesn't even specify on how to change it. If someone is changing out their air filter any time soon can they take some pictures and help describe how to remove the air filter. As I am not in the know with the terminology that is used, Or possibly point me to the right direction, can someone that is mechanically inclined do this, like me, or do I have to take it to the dealer or local repair shop. Thanks in advanced.

Old 06-11-2006, 02:50 PM
greaseangel
Professional
Default RE: Help with Air Filter (newbie)