1st Gen Dakota Tech 1987 - 1996 Dodge Dakota Tech - The ultimate forum for technical help on the 1st Gen Dakota.

Idea's for a teenager?

Search this Thread

Old 05-07-2010, 04:50 PM
Az93DKota
Veteran
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Idea's for a teenager?

So here's the deal. Me and the woman were talking and decided that we are going to be looking for a newer Dakota. Something in the lines of a 4 door instead of our LE model.

I found out today that my son. Whom he lives with his mother(ex wife). Has been doing very well in school and came home with a 97% for the entire years average grade. He was accepted into Police Explorer's and has been wanting to be a Police officer since he was little and is stepping into the right direction to become one.

Keep in mind that he has a year left before he can get his driver's permit. Which he knows that even though he passes the state DL test. That he must pass my test 1st. Sorry guys but 13 years as an OTR driver, I don't need my son getting killed driving.

As you can see in my sig, that the truck is in good shape. Minus the bed rack.

Could you all give me some cool idea's as to what you would do to the truck. We want to fix it up and make it cool for a teenager. I've already made the decision to give the truck a 2" body lift. So I beat you all to that idea.

Old 05-07-2010, 05:09 PM
KRZY.BMET
Peaceful Browser
Received 1 Like on 1 Post

I wouldn't worry about making it "cool" so to speak, but more along the lines of safe and won't have to put that much money into it for basic maintenance. The lift in my eyes is a roll over waiting to happen with a new driver.