1st Gen Dakota Tech 1987 - 1996 Dodge Dakota Tech - The ultimate forum for technical help on the 1st Gen Dakota.

Any of use guys got subs?

Search this Thread

Old 12-02-2013, 09:05 PM
Cooreman
Veteran
Received 1 Like on 1 Post
Default Any of you guys got subs? Looking for input

I just bought a 10" pioneer sub(ts-sw2501s4)I'm looking for the best amp to run! Any ideas? I just bought the one and I'm new to the sub business aha. I could even use help in the type of box to buy. But right now I need either specs of a amp that will run prime or even an amp and cut the bs. Thanks

Last edited by Cooreman; 12-02-2013 at 09:36 PM.
Old 12-03-2013, 12:19 AM
shadowthedakota
Record Breaker

you go with anything, just cant go to high on the amp or you run the risk of blowing out the sub or amp.

in my dd I have 2 12" sony xplod subs with an 800w pioneer amp off the factory radio.

in my dakota I have a sony xplod radio with 2 12" subway subs. its keeps me entertained on long trips..lol

my last setop was a 12" rockford sub with a cheap walmart 300w dual amp that hit hard enough to unlatch my trunk on the highway.

im sure someone with more advanced knowledge on the subject(stats and numbers) will chime in.

also want to make sure that the electrical system can handle the sound system. but from what it sounds like you should be fine

Old 12-03-2013, 01:26 AM
daksnbeers
Professional
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts

I'm curious on this subject as well. Onlt thing I've messed with on speakers is replacing my moms 6x9s in her ford five hundred which after switching from fords stupid plugs to the regular spade connectors or w/e their called was a plug and play situation.

Plan on putting two 10s in my dak soon and possibly replacing the rear 5x7s with 6x9s if there would be enough room to cut a big enough hole for them to fit.

Old 12-03-2013, 01:30 AM
shadowthedakota
Record Breaker

Originally Posted by daksnbeers