1st Gen Durango 1998 - 2003 Durango's

Decided to take advantage of the somewhat clear NW weather and quick question

Search this Thread

Old 11-25-2008, 01:12 AM
Neo1130
Veteran
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Decided to take advantage of the somewhat clear NW weather and quick question

Here is the result... My camera totally washed out the skyline in the other pictures. Mountain was lost and I had to adjust the brightness on this one to see the mountain a bit better... But also I wanted to know, what would it take to run 35's? Or would 33's be best? I plan on doing a bit of off roading... Would I need new wheels for 35's? Sorry for the questions, I am new to 4x4s... Although I had an Audi A4 which is AWD... Cannot get by the 4 wheel power! I miss the Audi but my Durango hasn't done me wrong yet like my A4... Constantly breaking and SO expensive and hard to find parts for... Durango, not so much... Only complaints I have with the D is no rear heat since it is a 99, main heater is KINDA hot even though I JUST flushed it not more than 2 months ago AND I burn 1 quart of oil every 3k miles... LOL! I know, it is fine but I have never had a vehicle burn any oil... I think it is actually my valve covers leakin a bit... No real oil in the intake so I don't need to pull the manifold for that problem... But here is a pic of my beast... I have 31x10.5x15's now and don't want to get new wheels unless I have to, maybe some wheel spacers to kick it out for more room... I dunno, I want 35's ultimately but 33's will do...

durango079.jpg?t=1227592824

Old 11-25-2008, 08:36 AM
Duranged408
Record Breaker
Received 1 Like on 1 Post

Originally Posted by Neo1130