1st Gen Durango 1998 - 2003 Durango's

2000 Durango R/T Rebuild *PICS*

Search this Thread

Old 05-25-2012, 03:44 AM
ryan218
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default 2000 Durango R/T Rebuild *PICS*

new to the forum and this is my project.

now a little to start. im new to dodge but ive always liked these durango R/T's. a buddy of mine works for a towing company. he impounded this. it was abandon in an industrial area after the engine started to tick. we were able to convince the registered owner to drive up from Kentucky to bring not only the keys to it. but a clear title. in the end i paid 800 bucks for it. then picked up a new 5.9 out of a 97 ram with 91k on it.

did i do good on picking it up for 800 bucks? im new to dodge but seemed fair to me.

Durango has 146k on it.

what are these truck normally worth in good shape? there is one just like mine for sale but in mint shape with 75k on it for 8,000 which i think is kinda high then one with 157k on it for 6,000 which still seems a little high to me or do these suv's hold there value pretty well in good shape?

its really not in that bad of shape. the worst being the motor and the rear 1/4 has some rust that needs fixed, hatch is shot and it needs tires. other then that its not bad. frame and under side of durango are very clear.

well here are some pics.

Name:  durangoRT.jpg
Views: 1839
Size:  91.8 KB[/quote]

interior
Name:  4-1.jpg
Views: 447
Size:  43.9 KB
Name:  3-2.jpg
Views: 392
Size:  32.1 KB
Name:  2-2.jpg
Views: 396
Size:  69.6 KB

in this picture you can see the hatch is pretty rusty but ill try and find a clean hatch for it.
Name:  1-2.jpg
Views: 416
Size:  71.6 KB

and in this pic you can see the rust on the rear fender lip. ill get that fixed after i get it running too. tires have been aired up and hold air. but go flat in a few days

Name:  5-6.jpg
Views: 339
Size:  75.8 KB

finally got started on pulling the motor at 1 am. only worked on it for about 2 hours but made good progress with it.