1st Gen Neon 1995 through 1999 Neons

help srt4 swap

Search this Thread

Old 01-21-2008, 11:30 AM
andybos1991
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default help srt4 swap

im 16 and i have a 95 neon planing on swaping to a str 4 and a 5 speed trany im hopeing to buy it all all brand new is this a good idea or should i use used and i know ill need the engine trany wire harness and computer any other major things ill need?? any help would be good thanks

Old 01-21-2008, 12:03 PM
uta_flyinghigh
Default RE: help srt4 swap

No offense meant, but SRT-4 power when you just got your license is maybe a bad idea. If you want to have fun building up youcar I suggest swapping a 2.4, getting building/driving experience then move on to another Neon (1gen or 2gen) with SRT-4 power. Just my € 0.02.

UTA

Old 01-21-2008, 03:06 PM
Captansavaho
Captain

also to be 16 and have the money to do the swap. I have been saving money for the last 3 years to do everything i wanted to my neon but its going to be worth it....it does cost a pretty penny to do the swap..plus you will be out a car.. so better have an extra car you can drive around for awhile

Old 01-21-2008, 05:12 PM
fsu182
Captain

if you're going to buy an srt-4 engine and transmission new.... you may as well buy a used srt-4. to start with a 95 neon and have those kind of plans is well.... kind of... weird. lol. but if your car has some higher mileage and hasnt had a lot of work done - you're probably looking at spending some money on regular maintenance/misc early neon problem areas anyway.