2nd Gen Neon 2000 - 2005 2nd Gen Neon

Hello, there! =) New to modding..

Search this Thread

Old 04-25-2011, 08:20 AM
vehemencefilth
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Hello, there! =) New to modding..

Hello, everyone. I've read the stickies and such in this forum, and you all seem pretty well read and experienced with Neons, so I figured I'd try my luck and ask ya'll some questions I have.
Well, first thing is first, I have never really had a 'nicer' vehicle. I've pretty much had beaters up until now. I was lucky enough to pick up a 2003 Neon SXT for relatively cheap. The outside is a little rough around the edges with minor dents and dings, but it only has 80,000 miles (very low for used cars in my area), and the inside is like brand spanking new. I absolutely love it. I would like to do work in a couple mods to bring it up a notch. Now, other than helping my friends a little bit with their civics and accords, I have no experience with modding, especially with Neons. But I have done a little research and came up with a list of potential mods I'd like to accomplish. I would like to get your opinions seeing how you all have experience with these cars. =)

1. (Already ordered) K&N Typhoon Cold Air Intake
2. (Already ordered) NGK Uridium Spark Plugs
3. Granatelli 0 ohm resistance (or what they claim) plug wires - (opinions?)
4. MSD Coil - (I figured this would be a nice addition to the plugs and wires I'm getting. But maybe you could tell me if it would be worth it?)
5. Catback Exhaust System (Maybe? I don't want to spend a fortune on it)

6. This is the one I'm REALLY skeptical on. I have read good, and bad things about this on Neons. I guess this is the biggest one that I need opinions on.. JET Stage 1 Performance Module. (REALLY need opinions or experiences with this!!)

Thank you in advance for your feedback!!

Old 04-25-2011, 12:44 PM
krain88
Professional