2nd Gen Neon 2000 - 2005 2nd Gen Neon

newbie here

Search this Thread

Old 11-11-2006, 09:09 AM
smkn951
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default newbie here

Hello everyone,
i just want to greet everyone with a hearty hello from Darmstadt Germany. Nope i'm not german. i'm in the military and currently stationed here for now.
i have a 2005 neon sxt base model and i was hoping to modify it to be be able to atl east keep up with the cars here in germany. top speed seem to cut off at about 115 mph not bad but it seems like there's no pick up and go.
if you had 3000.00 what would you do to mod the car up a few ponies and it's upgradeable for future added hp's.
what's the best tire size for it?
any ideas on w/c is better, ram or cold air intake?
single or dual exhaust?
turbo or supercharged?
where is a good site for body kits that would deliver to an APO AE address?
sorry for all the questions everyone, i know there is the search button, but there's too much info to go through and i need to get this parts on order asap as i have been bitten by the boost bug before and i can't seem to get rid of it.

thanks everyone, i hope to get a lot of positive feend on this issue.

Old 11-11-2006, 05:47 PM
Pablodragon
All Star
Default RE: newbie here

I'm kinda new here too, but here's some things I've picked up reading...

full cold air intake is best. (altho I have a ram and like it, the full one gets better/colder air from outside the engine compartment)

Don't think it's a question of single or dual, but just definetly replacing the stock "cat-back"

Beleive they do not yet make a supercharger kit for any Neon YET....

as far as the rest of the questions, like the turbo and body...I'm sure some of the experts can bring it....

Old 11-11-2006, 07:58 PM
04 mo neon
All Star

If you want power, go with a hahn racecraft turbo kit.

Old 11-11-2006, 09:04 PM
Coach

Also consider a nitrous kit.

Old 11-11-2006, 11:01 PM
lblackneon
Champion