2nd Gen RAM general discussion/NON-tech This section is for general discussions about your 2nd gen RAM. Non tech related RAM threads belong here.

New Toy

Search this Thread

Old 08-16-2013, 03:29 AM
Wildman4x4nut
Record Breaker
Received 158 Likes on 120 Posts
Default New Toy

Well it isn't a Dodge but it is going to allow me to get around better. For those that do not know I am an Iraqi veteran and was in Iraq in 2004. I was wounded in Oct 2004, I was shot in the right leg. It caused all kinds of problems for me and I now can't walk more than one or two blocks. So not to long a go an organization called the Independence Fund contacted me asking if I needed or could use a powered wheel chair called the Action Trackchair.
http://www.actiontrackchair.com/
Now people like Gary Sinise & Bill O'Reilly have donated and support this fund. So they were giving 20 chairs to veterans who needed them. This all started back in June and because of the high demand I had to wait until now to get my chair.

Me talking with the dealer who dropped it off.

Name:  Trackchair_zps8bc2164a.jpg
Views: 137
Size:  383.6 KB

Trying it out and seeing how it fits.

Name:  Trackchair3_zps19cc8d5f.jpg
Views: 144
Size:  324.1 KB

And a short video the wife took on her iPhone.

This chair is going to let me get back out there and go fishing again and hunting. Before because I couldn't walk I had just said forget it I won't hunt. But now with this chair I can go out and walk with people and won't have to feel bad about stopping every 5 minutes. I can't wait.

Old 08-16-2013, 06:38 AM
Rescue35
Professional
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts

I love it. Being a lover of all things mechanical, that is really cool. I really like the program that saw to it you received one and I'm happy to hear you'll be back in the hunt.

I was a bit surprised at how quite it is. About how long does a charge last?

I can see this having applications that encroach on normal ATV uses. I'm off to browse there website.