2nd Gen Ram Tech 1994-2001 Rams: This section is for TECHNICAL discussions only, that involve the 1994 through 2001 Rams. For any non-tech discussions, please direct your attention to the "General discussion/NON-tech" sub sections.

projector lights

Search this Thread

Old 09-19-2008, 12:31 AM
bizlebee
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default projector lights

I have ordered a pair of ebay halo projector headlights

http://cgi.ebay.com/ebaymotors/ws/eB...m=190252425790

this is my first time ever messing with my headlight so i don't know very much about them. What i want to know is that do they have to have a HID conversion kit ( dont really want ) or can i just throw some silverstars ultras in them? anybody want to clear this up for me?

and this is what im working on

Name:  truck.jpg
Views: 114
Size:  50.3 KB

Old 09-19-2008, 01:33 AM
jasonw
Site Moderator
Dodge Forum Moderator
Received 23 Likes on 12 Posts

Don't bother with the Silverstars. Sylvania doesn't make much, if anything, good anymore. Take it from someone who has tried their regular bulbs (burned out in a matter of months... and not even a headlight bulb, but a taillight bulb!), their SilverStars, and the SilverStar Ultras. The GE NightHawks are brighter if you are fond of that yellow-ish type of light.

I used EuroDezigns 8500k bulbs. Nice bright white that outbrights anything made by Sylvania, last longer, and only a slight hint of blue in the housing. Hometheaterman also uses a blue bulb that he likes, can't remember the name of his though. Maybe he will pop on here when he gets a chance and remind me.

You can get the EuroDezigns on eBay as well.

Old 09-19-2008, 01:48 AM
bizlebee

im still a lil confused on the headlight topic.so i don't have to have a HID conversion kit for this type of bulb/headlights. correct?