2nd Gen Ram Tech 1994-2001 Rams: This section is for TECHNICAL discussions only, that involve the 1994 through 2001 Rams. For any non-tech discussions, please direct your attention to the "General discussion/NON-tech" sub sections.

wants to lift truck

Search this Thread

Old 09-12-2009, 05:48 PM
devilkin4
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default wants to lift truck

noob here and i wanna lift my 97 1500 2wd ti match my lifted 97 4x4

i know that the front 4x4 shocks are taller than the 2wd im thinking that might add alittle the 4x4 shock compressed out of the box is 1-1.5 longer than the 2wd so in theory if i put it in it should raises it sum. 2nd thing does anyone know if a 4x4 front springs is bigger than a 2wd and same sz as a 2wd? ive ordered them at work but they wont arrive till tuesday. and i read something about a 97 dodge 2500 v10 front springs be bigger? anyone know if i could cram them in it? any help would be great.

i know i can use lift spacers and a body lift kit.

im trying to go the cheap route

Old 09-12-2009, 09:11 PM
dakotas ram
Champion
Received 2 Likes on 2 Posts

your shocks will not raise your truck......dont remember about springs but some will raise it....why not just get a cheap body lift from summit?

Old 09-12-2009, 09:20 PM
97black_ram
Captain

Originally Posted by devilkin4
i know that the front 4x4 shocks are taller than the 2wd im thinking that might add alittle the 4x4 shock compressed out of the box is 1-1.5 longer than the 2wd so in theory if i put it in it should raises it sum.
Nope. Shocks wont do anything for raising the truck.
Originally Posted by devilkin4
2nd thing does anyone know if a 4x4 front springs is bigger than a 2wd and same sz as a 2wd? ive ordered them at work but they wont arrive till tuesday. and i read something about a 97 dodge 2500 v10 front springs be bigger? anyone know if i could cram them in it? any help would be great.