2nd Gen Ram Tech 1994-2001 Rams: This section is for TECHNICAL discussions only, that involve the 1994 through 2001 Rams. For any non-tech discussions, please direct your attention to the "General discussion/NON-tech" sub sections.

Finally Registered

Search this Thread

Old 07-04-2012, 02:44 PM
Ramtruck97
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Smile Finally Registered

Hello everyone,
I have finally registered here even though i have read many posts and gotten lots of good info over the last 2 years. I have a 97 ram 318 club 4x4 137k. Its primary issue is it does not like to roll on its own. It needs encouragement using the accelerator.
Myself i have been working on cars for almost twenty years now. (wow really its been that long, huh) I started with chrysler in 93 worked there until 98. So hopfully i will be able to contribute to things as well.
My truck i have only owned for a couple years now, My first dodge truck actually.
I have been through all the brakes and bearings, r&r rt ft axle seal. Fixed the od buck (vacuum leak at hose). Verified last owner did replace the 9.25 posi correctly. Various other small repairs. Did replace a ujoint, but still havent found whats not letting it roll. My next step is to pressure check the transmission, and service it with a band adjustment. Just wanted to get input from others who may be able to shed light on any possible issues before opening the trans. The trans works perfectly, no problems there except maybe a converter.

Old 07-04-2012, 04:20 PM
master tech
Site Moderator & Tech
Dodge Forum Moderator
Received 92 Likes on 78 Posts

Welcome to DF

Its always good to have another tech aboard. I've been working as a tech, this year will 40 years. If the truck isn't rolling, it could be the rear diff.

Old 07-04-2012, 04:46 PM
Ramtruck97