2nd Gen Ram Tech 1994-2001 Rams: This section is for TECHNICAL discussions only, that involve the 1994 through 2001 Rams. For any non-tech discussions, please direct your attention to the "General discussion/NON-tech" sub sections.

Custom Cup Holder

Search this Thread

Old 08-23-2012, 11:52 PM
tigersax
Amateur
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Custom Cup Holder

O.k. Well i have been thinking about it and started about four days ago on building a custome wood cup holder for my 2001 4x4 dodge ram 1500.....I am almost done and with beginners experience with wood working i wanted to share and show the progress that i have gotten down with so far. I am a Ham radio operator so in this i have added an extra for my radio to flush mount to and look nice i don't like wires all over the place. i will be also adding led's to it for night time to see where the cups go LOL. let me know what you think i am adding the first to pics tonight so that you can see the templetes

Old 08-23-2012, 11:57 PM
Wombat Ranger
Grand Champion
Received 3 Likes on 3 Posts

I can't see the pictures... Nice to know you are continuing to fix it up though man!

Old 08-23-2012, 11:59 PM
tigersax
Amateur

o.k. i have not figured out how to share pics on here yet so here is the album link to my google site

https://plus.google.com/photos/11120...81318621563153

Old 08-24-2012, 08:38 AM
HeyYou
Administrator
Dodge Forum Administrator
Received 3,270 Likes on 3,017 Posts

Where are you going to mount it??

Old 08-24-2012, 10:05 AM
Sooper
Captain
Received 2 Likes on 2 Posts

From my experience making car audio sub woofer boxes I learned that the first version is usually the practice version. I would build a box. I would take notes of what I didn't like or could do better, and I would do it again. For my first few boxes it was almost a 150% improvement and the extra effort of building it twice was well worth it.