2nd Gen Ram Tech 1994-2001 Rams: This section is for TECHNICAL discussions only, that involve the 1994 through 2001 Rams. For any non-tech discussions, please direct your attention to the "General discussion/NON-tech" sub sections.

New Guy Would Like some help

Search this Thread

Old 11-11-2005, 02:22 AM
KickerCarG20
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default New Guy Would Like some help

Hey,

I just got a 2001 Dodge Ram 1500 SLT Laramie 4x4. I'm new to owning a big truck that I actually care about and I want to make sure I do things right. I've read a lot of the posts on the forum and have a lot of good ideas.

I put a flowmaster 50 series exhaust w/ 3.75 tubes and dual 3.5" pipes out the back. Now I want to work on rims/tires/lift.

I want it to be bigger but I guess since I have to drive this truck to meetings and whatnot it can't be huge (damn this being an adult). I called a few places around here and talked with them. Their suggestions were all over the place ranging from a 3" body lift to 5.5" suspension lift. I was under the understanding that body lifts weren't that good and it's a waste of money (no offense meant to anyone who has this, I'm new, I don't know). What would you all suggest?

I found the post "anyone have pics of 33" tires" and I found a few trucks that looked like something I want. For example

http://www.pavementsucks.com/gallery...php?ride_id=29

and

https://dodgeforum.com/upfiles/1508/...C7B018341E.gif

and

https://dodgeforum.com/m_291427/tm.htm

Problem is I'm not sure what these guys have done (or the correct order to do these things in). If you guys could point in the right direction I sure would appreciate it. BTW sorry about being the new guy that posts the really long posts, once I get up to speed I promise I won't do it agian.

Thanks
Chris

Old 11-11-2005, 03:05 AM
Fubba
Professional
Default RE: New Guy Would Like some help