3rd Gen Dakota 2005 - 2011 Dodge Dakota Tech - The ultimate forum for technical help on the 3rd Gen Dakota.

wird problem

Search this Thread

Old 07-05-2010, 09:42 AM
Dakkkota
Record Breaker
Received 1 Like on 1 Post
Default wird problem

i have done everything on my truck at the same time bodylift tire suspension lift brakes pads rotor...my truck run fine for a week (finally fix the alignement by the way) and start to vibrate on hard braking but not when braking smooth i changed my rotor on waranty still have the problem is it the rear problem recall whatever?

Old 07-05-2010, 12:40 PM
WTEBOY703
Record Breaker

idk...the only time i had that problem is when i had bigger rims on it and upgraded the tire size! but check the rear pads...that could be causing a vibration but i'm not a mechanical kinda guy but thats my opinion!

Old 07-05-2010, 02:51 PM
Altair
Dak attack!

If I remember the TSB for the rear correctly the thing to look for is an "M" on the end of the axle.

Old 07-05-2010, 03:16 PM
WTEBOY703
Record Breaker

what was that recall about? i have a slight vibration from when i do moderate to hard braking! but i also haven't done the rear brakes yet and have nearly 50,000 miles on my truck could that cause that to cause a slight vibration?

Old 07-05-2010, 03:36 PM
jkeaton
DF Admin
Dodge Forum Administrator
Received 349 Likes on 310 Posts

there was no official recall, only a tsb and it involved replacing both rear axles, and brake system, someone correct me if I'm wrong. I believe, since it was a tsb and not a recall, if your truck is out of warranty you have to pay for it. It was for a shudder/vibration during high speed braking (50-60 mph).

Old 07-05-2010, 07:39 PM
Dakkkota
Record Breaker
Default ok

i am under warranty what the bulletin # for a 2006?

Old 07-05-2010, 08:35 PM
Hammond_Egger
Captain

The axles were only for the 8.25 rears, not the 9.25.