New Member to the Forum - DodgeForum.com

Go Back  DodgeForum.com > Dodge SUVs > Dodge Durango > 3rd Gen Durango
Reload this Page >

New Member to the Forum

3rd Gen Durango 2011+ models

New Member to the Forum

Reply

 
 
 
  #1  
Old 09-22-2018, 06:02 PM
UKLJ
UKLJ is offline
Registered User
Thread Starter
Join Date: Sep 2018
Location: Northern Kentucky
Posts: 4
Default New Member to the Forum

Hi All,

My name is Larry and so glad I came across this forum. I have an 11 Dodge Durango Citadel which is fully loaded.

I recently updated my 430n RHB unit with the latest maps from Garmin which required a software update (RHB MY11 23.05.01 Garmin MY11 v2.50). I followed the instructions by installing the software then the maps and both completed successfully. Since the update, my 430n RHB unit does not work, it will continuously power off and on and never pass the Federal Law notification screen where you have to accept click the accept button (the screen does not respond when trying to select the accept button). This issue has disabled all UConnect and Bluetooth capability. It also no longer displays my rear view camera when backing up.

I am am hoping the experts on here will be able to share their knowledge with how to fix this issue.

I appreciate everyone’s help and look forward to meeting and talking with everyone.

Larry
 
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 09-24-2018, 02:52 AM
hellomoto_25's Avatar
hellomoto_25
hellomoto_25 is offline
Veteran
Join Date: Nov 2013
Location: AZ
Posts: 272
Default

What was your previous firmware version? 20 or 30?

Have you tried a hard reset?

Try unplugging the battery for a few minutes.
 
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 09-24-2018, 02:57 AM
hellomoto_25's Avatar
hellomoto_25
hellomoto_25 is offline
Veteran
Join Date: Nov 2013
Location: AZ
Posts: 272
Default

Also, if you did go from a 20 fw version and skipped the 30, you have bricked it and it corrupted the hard drive. You can pull the drive and replace it. Not very difficult.

Google is your friend. Hope this gets you started at least.
 
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 09-24-2018, 07:34 AM
GDM
GDM is offline
Professional
Join Date: Aug 2011
Posts: 127
Default

I know my comments here won't help restore your UConnect system, but might help others considering upgrading their Garmin navigation software. I purchased my 2011 DD new and within a year started receiving messages on my UConnect screen that my navigation system needs map updates. I refuse to pay Garmin $150 every time an update is needed and have instead relied on two devices. One is a portable Garmin I purchased awhile ago for around $100 with free map updates and the second is my Smart phone's GPS. Either one of these devices works nicely while ignoring my vehicle's outdated built in GPS for the most part.
 
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 09-24-2018, 08:06 AM
ZEN357's Avatar
ZEN357
ZEN357 is offline
Professional
Join Date: Feb 2018
Posts: 162
Default

Welcome to the forum!!!
 
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 09-24-2018, 05:13 PM
UKLJ
UKLJ is offline
Registered User
Thread Starter
Join Date: Sep 2018
Location: Northern Kentucky
Posts: 4
Default

Originally Posted by hellomoto_25 View Post
What was your previous firmware version? 20 or 30?

Have you tried a hard reset?

Try unplugging the battery for a few minutes.
I honestly don’t recall my previous version of the software and performed a hard and soft reset with no luck.

I take it in tomorrow for a diagnostic test.
 
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 09-24-2018, 05:16 PM
UKLJ
UKLJ is offline
Registered User
Thread Starter
Join Date: Sep 2018
Location: Northern Kentucky
Posts: 4
Default

Originally Posted by hellomoto_25 View Post
What was your previous firmware version? 20 or 30?

Have you tried a hard reset?

Try unplugging the battery for a few minutes.
Originally Posted by hellomoto_25 View Post
Also, if you did go from a 20 fw version and skipped the 30, you have bricked it and it corrupted the hard drive. You can pull the drive and replace it. Not very difficult.

Google is your friend. Hope this gets you started at least.
I apprecite it. If it comes back that the entire unit has to be replaced, do you know of a good aftermarket unit that would be a good replacement?
 
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 09-24-2018, 05:18 PM
UKLJ
UKLJ is offline
Registered User
Thread Starter
Join Date: Sep 2018
Location: Northern Kentucky
Posts: 4
Default

Originally Posted by ZEN357 View Post
Welcome to the forum!!!
Thank you!
 
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 09-30-2018, 11:06 PM
hellomoto_25's Avatar
hellomoto_25
hellomoto_25 is offline
Veteran
Join Date: Nov 2013
Location: AZ
Posts: 272
Default

No, I was referring to replacing the hard drive in your current unit. It has a standard hard drive that can be swapped out.

It might be easier to get the whole unit replaced with something that has apple CarPlay.
 
Reply With Quote
 
 
 


Thread Tools
Search this Thread
Quick Reply: New Member to the Forum


Featured Sponsors

Contact Us Archive Advertising Cookie Policy Privacy Statement Terms of Service

We are a participant in the Amazon Services LLC Associates Program, an affiliate advertising program designed to provide a means for us to earn fees by linking to Amazon.com and affiliated sites.
 
  • Ask a Question
    Get answers from community experts
Question Title:
Description:
Your question will be posted in: