3rd Gen RAM general discussion/NON-tech This section is for general discussions about your 3rd gen RAM. Non tech related RAM threads belong here.

I hate drunk drivers

Search this Thread

Old 03-11-2011, 05:10 PM
Brandonc24
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default I hate drunk drivers

I've always wanted a Ram and less than a month ago I got a 06 1500 Hemi 5.7. I was so excited and have been treating this thing like my baby doing all the work on it myself which is something I've never done before. Today at 7am while stopped at red light a drunk driver plows into the drivers side pushing me up over the curb and onto the side walk. The front door is damaged, the front wheel is bent inward to the right even when I turn the wheel all the way to the left and the right rim is broken from hitting the curb. I have been so bummed and depressed all day because I have worked so hard to get this truck and like I said it's been my dream truck since I was in high school and rams changed their bodies mid 90's. Just thought you guys would sympathize with me and I can't wait to get it back.

Old 03-11-2011, 05:45 PM
Blacksport
Captain

That sucks dude...hopefully he'll get his! Hopefully drunk boy will have insurance and when they fix it, go over it with a fine tooth comb to make sure they fix everything right. Good luck!

Old 03-11-2011, 05:45 PM
Matt99
Champion

that sucks man. hopefully it will be fixed right. Ive had one fixed right and one fixed wrong.

Old 03-11-2011, 06:49 PM
ltmfb

glad you're alright...and hope things work out for you and the new truck!!!!

Old 03-12-2011, 03:58 AM
abarmby
Champion
Received 1 Like on 1 Post

That's sickening!

I'm of the belief that in these well informed days, anyone who crashes into someone like this due to drink driving, should be charged with attempted murder/murder!
After all, it's premeditated and you do have the choice of not to do it!

There is NO excuse in my book!