3rd Gen RAM general discussion/NON-tech This section is for general discussions about your 3rd gen RAM. Non tech related RAM threads belong here.

KC LED Lights - Thanks OhSixDakota!!

Search this Thread

Old 12-02-2011, 10:12 PM
Cthulhu
Captain
Received 1 Like on 1 Post
Default KC LED Lights - Thanks OhSixDakota!!

I wanted to share with everyone my first experience with a set of KC LED Offroad/Driving lights...

As many of you know, I've been fighting with my headlights since I bought my 2006 3500. I have found it very hard to see important features on the road at night, even with high output halogens (PIAA) installed. I have had LightForce offroad/driving lights on the truck since I bought it as well, but still, have found it very dificult to operate at night. When you live this far north, come winter, you drive to/come home from work in the dark 1/3 of the year...

So... I ran across OhSixDakota's add attempting to sell some LED offroad/driving lights. Given the opportunity, I jumped on it. OhSixDakota was great to deal with btw! It took me a little while to get them installed, but had a local shop wire them in properly, piggy backing off the switch for my current offroad light system. It's wired into my highbeams, and requires those, and the switch to be on before feeding power to the lights.

Well, time for some pics..
1) Low beams on a dark side road...
Name:  WoodBuffalo-20111202-00590.jpg
Views: 27
Size:  28.8 KB
As you can see, this is better than my original lighting but still not even close to usable ..

2) High beams (same road)
Name:  WoodBuffalo-20111202-00591.jpg
Views: 44
Size:  26.7 KB
Can you see the difference? I can't see the difference.. the difference is a snazzy blue light on my dash..

3) Full light compliment (same road
Name:  WoodBuffalo-20111202-00592.jpg
Views: 50
Size:  36.3 KB
High Beams
Light Force 140's
KC LEDs