3rd Gen Ram Tech 2002-2008 Rams: This section is for TECHNICAL discussions only, that involve the 2002 through 2008 Rams Rams. For any non-tech discussions, please direct your attention to the "General discussion/NON-tech" sub sections.

02 Ram 1500 pcv valve

Search this Thread

Old 04-21-2019, 03:11 PM
Christie Woods
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default 02 Ram 1500 pcv valve

Okay so bought 2 weeks ago, was running quiet and amazingly, I am an arborist by trade so do a lot of hauling with OD off. First time with a load noticed oil pressure gauge was fluxuating but never dropped drastically so didn't worry me too much. This go round, different story lost pressure completely so went about the oil change, filter, as went ahead was changing pcv valve, noticed a crack in the hose on the pcv figure that was the culprit, but in process. The end broke in half, I know how to go about retrieving. When pressure dropped this go round it started knocking LOUDLY, with the oil change and all that should the knocking stop?? Hopefully, please say yes.

Old 04-21-2019, 03:28 PM
72rtchallenger
Professional
Received 12 Likes on 12 Posts

Originally Posted by Christie Woods
Okay so bought 2 weeks ago, was running quiet and amazingly, I am an arborist by trade so do a lot of hauling with OD off. First time with a load noticed oil pressure gauge was fluxuating but never dropped drastically so didn't worry me too much. This go round, different story lost pressure completely so went about the oil change, filter, as went ahead was changing pcv valve, noticed a crack in the hose on the pcv figure that was the culprit, but in process. The end broke in half, I know how to go about retrieving. When pressure dropped this go round it started knocking LOUDLY, with the oil change and all that should the knocking stop?? Hopefully, please say yes.