3rd Gen Ram Tech 2002-2008 Rams: This section is for TECHNICAL discussions only, that involve the 2002 through 2008 Rams Rams. For any non-tech discussions, please direct your attention to the "General discussion/NON-tech" sub sections.

Showing my ignorance

Search this Thread

Old 05-23-2007, 09:03 PM
norcal_fisherman
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Showing my ignorance

As I said in my last post I'm new to owning a Dodge, and actually new to modifying any vehicle, but I can't help myself. I have read a lot of posts on the forum and have noticed a lot of people have a SuperChips Flashpaq. What is this? What are the pros and cons of having one on my truck.
I have an 06 Ram 1500 Quad Cab. Tomorrow a Flowmaster 50 Series Exhaust will be installed with twin pipes out the rear. Please inform an ignorant man wanting to have the best truck in town.

Old 05-23-2007, 09:30 PM
Sir Hardin Thicke
Record Breaker
Default RE: Showing my ignorance

From my limited understanding of these performance chips, they are a good thing to have. Just wish one was available for my truck.[&o]

Old 05-23-2007, 09:41 PM
HuntinHanson
Champion

It has different settings for your truck, you can adjust it to be better for performance or towing, it can read engine codes, reset for different tire sizes, change shift points, pretty cool little device.

Old 05-23-2007, 10:57 PM
Gone Fishin
Record Breaker
Received 1 Like on 1 Post