3rd Gen Ram Tech 2002-2008 Rams: This section is for TECHNICAL discussions only, that involve the 2002 through 2008 Rams Rams. For any non-tech discussions, please direct your attention to the "General discussion/NON-tech" sub sections.

Buying my first new vehicle

Search this Thread

Old 07-22-2007, 01:56 AM
gtown
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Buying my first new vehicle

I went to the dealership and found a mega cab 2006 4x4 5.7 Hemi with only 4,000 miles for 22K. But they want to put me in a new 07 sport 5.7 hemiQuad cab2wd for 28K and 7.9% fin. I am new to vehicle purchasing and have been rooked before. I have a few buddies with the 3rd gen ram trucks and I love them. I would like to know what to look for and any advice any of you guys and gals may have for a clueless truck lover.

For one ... what does sport mean? The only difference I could see what that the grill is painted the color of the truck rather than chrome. I am sure there are other questions a need to ask, maybe someone could school me. But I will read up on the forums and see what I learn.

Nice to meet you all

Old 07-22-2007, 02:02 AM
bksram3500
Record Breaker
Default RE: Buying my first new vehicle

That would depend on what kind of interest rate they will give you on the 4x4

Old 07-22-2007, 02:05 AM
gtown

Its high the 4x4 is out of the picture......

Old 07-22-2007, 02:14 AM
prerunner
Captain

The newer the vehicle, the better the financing(the fanance company has a better chance of getting there money back on a new vehicle if u fail to pay). You being a 1st time buyer, they can get u a 1st time buyer finance with a new vehicle.
I do think that 28k is a little steep, compared to some of the prices i've seen advertised latly!!!!!!!

Old 07-22-2007, 02:17 AM
bksram3500
Record Breaker

The price on the 4x2 dont seem bad but I still think I would try to get a 4x4 maybe the dealer will give you a deal on a new one. I would rather have a 4x4 and not need it than need it and not have it.