3rd Gen Ram Tech 2002-2008 Rams: This section is for TECHNICAL discussions only, that involve the 2002 through 2008 Rams Rams. For any non-tech discussions, please direct your attention to the "General discussion/NON-tech" sub sections.

water infiltration in differentials

Search this Thread

Old 04-16-2008, 12:17 AM
SDPOWERWAGON
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default water infiltration in differentials

HiDodge owners!
I'm new to off-road and I have a question for you guys with experience .
I want to know if3rd Gen.Power Wagon's differentials and transfer case could have water infiltration problems riding deep water .

My uncle experienced problems this winter with his 06 Sierra 2500 4x4 (not because it's a GM) last spring of07he got stuck inwater with waterover the carpet in themiddle of the cab, thendid not engaged the 4x4 for the summer .
In December07, no 4x4thenhis truck spent alot of time at the dealerbecause ofmoisture in diffs. and t-case.

I justwant to know if those Dana's are sealed or if I need to change oil every time Igo troughtwater.

Thanks for your time andinfo [sm=icon_cheers.gif]

Old 04-16-2008, 01:25 AM
RamItOne
Default RE: water infiltration in differentials