How to unlock Superchips Flashpaq 3815 - DodgeForum.com

Go Back  DodgeForum.com > Dodge Trucks > Dodge Ram > 3rd Gen Ram Tech
Reload this Page > How to unlock Superchips Flashpaq 3815
Notices
3rd Gen Ram Tech 2002-2008 Rams: This section is for TECHNICAL discussions only, that involve the 2002 through 2008 Rams Rams. For any non-tech discussions, please direct your attention to the "General discussion/NON-tech" sub sections.

How to unlock Superchips Flashpaq 3815

Reply

 
 
  #1  
Old 02-26-2009, 07:07 PM
navman28
navman28 is offline
Registered User
Thread Starter
Join Date: Jun 2008
Posts: 43
Default How to unlock Superchips Flashpaq 3815

Anyone know if it is possible to unlock a flashpaq without the specific vehicle available?
 
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 02-26-2009, 07:11 PM
ray97
ray97 is offline
Veteran
Join Date: Apr 2006
Location: Yuma, Az.
Posts: 464
Default

Contact superchips and you will have to send it to them I believe it will cost 100 bucks or so.
 
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 02-26-2009, 07:13 PM
HammerZ71's Avatar
HammerZ71
HammerZ71 is offline
Administrator
Dodge Forum Administrator
Join Date: Jul 2007
Location: South Georgia/East Florida
Posts: 24,689
Default

yeah, they can do it right online if the unit is hooked up to your PC, and the going rate is $100 last I heard...
 
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 02-26-2009, 11:28 PM
John M
John  M is offline
Record Breaker
Join Date: May 2007
Location: Milledgeville, GA
Posts: 1,152
Default

Without proof of purchase or warranty registration it should be $400. That'd stop all these people from knowingly buying a locked programmer for $50 and getting a fully working model for $150 total.

Why should I care? Because the honest people who pay retail get screwed by those who are out to cheat the system. We subsidize their mod budget by being dumb enough to buy a legit product.
 
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 02-27-2009, 01:33 AM
hemiyellow's Avatar
hemiyellow
hemiyellow is offline
DC Insider
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: cedar falls, ia
Posts: 2,681
Default

Originally Posted by John M View Post
Without proof of purchase or warranty registration it should be $400. That'd stop all these people from knowingly buying a locked programmer for $50 and getting a fully working model for $150 total.

Why should I care? Because the honest people who pay retail get screwed by those who are out to cheat the system. We subsidize their mod budget by being dumb enough to buy a legit product.
you can't blame the people that buy them locked, because most of the time the people selling them on ebay or whatever don't even say that it's locked...i know alot of times when i looked on ebay for mine they never said anything about them being unlocked...not the persons fault for buying something that isn't clearly stated.......

but yeah, bout $100 to get it unlocked and you'll be set
 
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 02-27-2009, 11:08 PM
John M
John  M is offline
Record Breaker
Join Date: May 2007
Location: Milledgeville, GA
Posts: 1,152
Default

I agree - if someone buys one and it turns out to be locked, that's one thing. There are plenty of scammers out there.

If you see a $50 programmer on ebay, there's a good chance it's VIN locked whether they "forgot" to mention it or not.
 
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 02-28-2009, 08:02 AM
Off_Road_Teacher
Off_Road_Teacher is offline
Banned
Join Date: Sep 2005
Posts: 7,759
Default

Just contact SC, they can unlock it for you over the Internet.
 
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 02-28-2009, 08:46 AM
JoeHemi's Avatar
JoeHemi
JoeHemi is offline
Record Breaker
Join Date: Nov 2008
Location: Pierce County, Wa
Posts: 2,273
Default

and you gotta remember somebody's already paid $350 for the programmer...why should SC get another $350 for the exact same unit but a different person using it? It's not like they can share the programmer....no one is scamming nothing.
 
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 02-28-2009, 09:51 AM
HammerZ71's Avatar
HammerZ71
HammerZ71 is offline
Administrator
Dodge Forum Administrator
Join Date: Jul 2007
Location: South Georgia/East Florida
Posts: 24,689
Default

Originally Posted by JoeHemi View Post
and you gotta remember somebody's already paid $350 for the programmer...why should SC get another $350 for the exact same unit but a different person using it? It's not like they can share the programmer....no one is scamming nothing.

If it is locked, that means someone else is using it!

Why should the company sell a product and let multiple people share it? Yes, it may not be the purchaser, but someone is scamming!
 
Reply With Quote
  #10  
Old 02-28-2009, 04:46 PM
badblackram06's Avatar
badblackram06
badblackram06 is offline
Veteran
Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: Southwest, MS
Posts: 479
Default

yep they can do it through your computer. When its plugged in they can detect it while your running a superchips computer program and it will return the programmer to a fresh programming state. It does cost you 100 bucks.
 
Reply With Quote
 
 
 

Related Topics
Thread
Thread Starter
Forum
Replies
Last Post
damyankee84
Archived Classifieds
22
11-07-2015 02:34 PM
carid
Vendor Group And Special Buys
1
10-13-2015 10:00 AM
mcweaver
4th Gen Ram Tech
4
09-30-2015 04:08 PM
kiddhan625
3rd Gen Durango
3
09-14-2015 07:44 PM
totalrecall
2nd Gen Dakota
0
07-22-2015 07:37 PM


Thread Tools
Search this Thread
Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off

Forum Jump

Featured Sponsors

All times are GMT -4. The time now is 10:51 PM.