3rd Gen Ram Tech 2002-2008 Rams: This section is for TECHNICAL discussions only, that involve the 2002 through 2008 Rams Rams. For any non-tech discussions, please direct your attention to the "General discussion/NON-tech" sub sections.

Front Rotors Warped - which replacments to buy for 2006 QC w/20" ?

Search this Thread

Old 05-17-2009, 11:15 AM
Brent Thomann
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Front Rotors Warped - which replacments to buy for 2006 QC w/20" ?

My newly bought 2006 5.7 Quad Cab now has 20,000 miles on it now and the front rotors are shot/warped! pads still at 60%

Which replacement rotors should I get that will not need replaced so often? Living in buffalo NY, lots of snow in the winter so drilled rotors might not be good, heard they crack with temperature changes? I'm also a aggressive driver my wife says but I never tow anything.

I read on here that these are good-
EBC Ultimax Slotted Rotors
http://www.autoanything.com/brakes/6...0A2654910.aspx

but I also have a a Napa and Autozone near by, maybe they have something more affordable and that will work just as good. I don't care about appearances since they rust after one winter anyways.

Your Knowledge is greatly appreciated,
Brent

Old 05-17-2009, 11:23 AM
nim81
Record Breaker
Received 3 Likes on 3 Posts

i would just get the ones from autozone, save some money they work great.

Old 05-17-2009, 12:21 PM
SeVeReDiStOrTiOn
Record Breaker

Originally Posted by nim81
i would just get the ones from autozone, save some money they work great.
+1...

Old 05-17-2009, 01:25 PM
BEAR
Record Breaker

Originally Posted by Brent Thomann
My newly bought 2006 5.7 Quad Cab now has 20,000 miles on it now and the front rotors are shot/warped! pads still at 60%