3rd Gen Ram Tech 2002-2008 Rams: This section is for TECHNICAL discussions only, that involve the 2002 through 2008 Rams Rams. For any non-tech discussions, please direct your attention to the "General discussion/NON-tech" sub sections.

Help with exhaust

Search this Thread

Old 01-20-2010, 11:15 PM
HEMIPOWERED2006
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Help with exhaust

I purchased my 06 Ram with a HEMI last year and now think it's time to let it breathe a little easier. I have a 94 Mustang with Flowmasters on it and really like it. I want a aggressive rumble inside and out. A guy I know told me to go with straight pipes but I don't know about that. After researching I think I should go with Flowmaster super 40 or super 44. I hear a lot of talk about resonators. How can I get performance and a deep tone? I don't want to lose any power. Can anyone give me their opinion?

Thanks

Old 01-20-2010, 11:20 PM
mmstar23
Champion

flowmaster and performance dont go together....there are far better companies for the performance aspect, but flowmaster does sound good. you could go with magnaflow or a few other companies that arent really coming to mind right now, but others will chime in. you could always run a performance exhaust thats more quiet, but have cut outs before the muffler which will give you that straight pipe sound....

Old 01-21-2010, 12:55 AM
4.7Ram5.7Rango
All Star

There are several different options when it comes to exhaust setups, as Im sure you found out when hunting for the 'stang. Same with these Rams. I've always love flowmaster just cause of 'stangs. (I had a 97 gt with Macs, very similar to FM, better performance, cheaper lil fyi)