3rd Gen Ram Tech 2002-2008 Rams: This section is for TECHNICAL discussions only, that involve the 2002 through 2008 Rams Rams. For any non-tech discussions, please direct your attention to the "General discussion/NON-tech" sub sections.

Noob with some ?'s

Search this Thread

Old 08-25-2010, 12:53 AM
BrandonWallace
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Noob with some ?'s

Whats up guys, I just bought a 08 1500 4wd with the hemi. So far I have fell in love with the truck, and now im ready to add a few goodies to it. So far I have a flowmaster exhaust, and this is where i have a few questions. I guess I want to get a little more Hp out of it and Im thinkin about a cai,programer, and maybe a throttle body from fast man dan
(i think thats right). I reckon im just looking for some sugestions on the order i should buy them wih and some brand names. I have read though many many threads and still really dont know where to go with my decsions. Here is another ? that I have. There is a guy i work with that just bought a new challenger RT and he is one of them ppl that you never hear the end of what he has and what he can do. Is it stupid to think with a these mods that I could out run him?

For the CAI I have thought about everything from the cheep ebay ones to the K&n and AEM.

Programer I really dont know what to pick.

The fast man dan throttle body is it worth it, does it help?

I guess im done rambling on haha Im adjusting to evening shift so when I go back and read this post in the morning Im sure I will see how stupid it sounded when I posted it haha so take it easy on me

Old 08-25-2010, 07:41 AM
weedahoe
Hall Of Fame
Hall of Fame Member
Received 21 Likes on 20 Posts

Cheap CAI's are fine. I have one and so do several others. However, do a thread search and see how the guys make thier own CAIs.