Turn Signal Relay - DodgeForum.com

Go Back  DodgeForum.com > Dodge Trucks > Dodge Ram > 3rd Gen Ram Tech
Reload this Page > Turn Signal Relay
Notices
3rd Gen Ram Tech 2002-2008 Rams: This section is for TECHNICAL discussions only, that involve the 2002 through 2008 Rams Rams. For any non-tech discussions, please direct your attention to the "General discussion/NON-tech" sub sections.

Turn Signal Relay

Reply

 
 
  #1  
Old 05-26-2011, 12:17 AM
dizyspellz
dizyspellz is offline
Registered User
Thread Starter
Join Date: May 2011
Posts: 3
Default Turn Signal Relay

Hey, i am new to this forum and had a quick question for all the dodge experts out there!

Where would i find the turn signal relay in a 2004 ram 1500 SLT 5.7L?
 
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 05-26-2011, 06:52 AM
MikeHTally's Avatar
MikeHTally
MikeHTally is offline
Champion
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: N. Florida
Posts: 4,694
Default

Welcome aboard! Short answer: the cover of the power panel (under the hood) has the relay markings. If you're looking for the flasher, it's integrated into the instrument panel.
 
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 05-26-2011, 09:14 AM
weedahoe's Avatar
weedahoe
weedahoe is offline
Hall Of Fame
Hall of Fame Member
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: South GA
Posts: 19,155
Default

Welcome to the site.

While you are asking and searching, click on the link in my signature to download the Service Manual for your truck which has all that info and more in it
 
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 05-26-2011, 08:05 PM
dizyspellz
dizyspellz is offline
Registered User
Thread Starter
Join Date: May 2011
Posts: 3
Default

thanx for the info!

so i take that if i want to have led switch back turn signal lights i will have to add resistors as i am unable to change the relay????
 
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 05-27-2011, 03:09 AM
abarmby's Avatar
abarmby
abarmby is offline
Champion
Join Date: Nov 2005
Location: North Eastern England
Posts: 2,875
Default

Originally Posted by dizyspellz View Post
thanx for the info!

so i take that if i want to have led switch back turn signal lights i will have to add resistors as i am unable to change the relay????
The simple answer is yes.
You will have to tap into a turn circuit, wire into and add resistors, accordingly.
Al.
 
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 05-27-2011, 04:57 PM
dizyspellz
dizyspellz is offline
Registered User
Thread Starter
Join Date: May 2011
Posts: 3
Default

would that void the factory warranty??
 
Reply With Quote
 
 
 

Related Topics
Thread
Thread Starter
Forum
Replies
Last Post
Dmodracer3
2nd Gen Ram Tech
7
10-04-2015 01:28 PM
cuda 1969
3rd Gen Ram Tech
2
07-23-2015 09:08 AM
Rberry19
2nd Gen Dakota
5
07-17-2015 05:10 PM
BrandonBuc'em
2nd Gen Ram Tech
4
07-15-2015 01:02 PM
kenb1023
2nd Gen Ram Tech
2
07-06-2015 12:44 PM

Thread Tools
Search this Thread
Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off

Forum Jump

Get repairs made easy
Print and online manuals

Find manuals

Featured Sponsors

All times are GMT -4. The time now is 02:16 PM.


 
  • Ask a Question
    Get answers from community experts
Question Title:
Description:
Your question will be posted in: